Inicio > Musica Cristiana > Un llamado a la Reforma en la Industria de Música Cristiana Contemporanea

Un llamado a la Reforma en la Industria de Música Cristiana Contemporanea

Un llamado a la Reforma en la Industria de Musica Cristiana Contemporanea por Steven John Camp (Musico de la Industria) –http://www.worship.com/steve_camp_107_theses.htm

Fragmento de los primeros dos parrafos de este llamado:
………………………………………………….

A Call For Reformation in the Contemporary Christian Music Industry by Steven John Camp (Christian Music Recording Artist)

“Those of us who are privileged to represent our Lord Jesus Christ in the arts should be galvanized by mission, not by ambition; by mandate, not by accolades; by love for the Master, not by the allurements of this world.

Out of love and zeal for Biblical truth and the desire to bring it to light, I come to you, brethren, burdened and broken over the current state of Christian music. I come–not out of a heart of condemnation, but out of convictions immersed in tears as one in desperate need daily of our Lord’s grace to be conformed to His image. I come aware of the depravity from which I have been saved and that my heart, apart from the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, is desperately wicked and eternally sick. Early in my own musical journey I wrote songs that neither represented good music or precise theology. My motives were vitiated; my actions were not godly; and my lips were unclean. The thirst for prominence and position made my heart prideful, judgmental and callused. But the Lord, out of His infinite grace and otherworldly love, broke me with His chastening hand to bring true repentance in my own life–and it’s that life of repentance, which is my greatest desire and my greatest failing. It is out of the crucible of those experiences that I am driven to speak with conviction on these issues.” …

  1. Aún no hay comentarios.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Responder

