Inicio > Discernimiento > Joel Osteen – Entrevista con Larry King Live – Julio 3, 2005

Joel Osteen – Entrevista con Larry King Live – Julio 3, 2005

KING: Our guest, Joel Osteen. Why do you think “Your Best Life Now” did as well as it did?

OSTEEN: It surprised me.

KING: There’s a lot of books about improving yourself.

OSTEEN: Yeah. I don’t know. I think coming from the Christian base, and I think the fact that I don’t know, it’s a book of encouragement and inspiration. And to me it seems like there’s so much pulling us down in our society today. There’s so much negative. Most of my book is about how you can live a good life today in spite of all that. So I think that had a big part of it.

KING: But it doesn’t quote a lot of biblical passages until the back of the book, right?

OSTEEN: It doesn’t do a whole lot of it. My message, I wanted to reach the mainstream. We’ve reached the church audience. So I just try to, what I do is just try to teach practical principles. I may not bring the scripture in until the end of my sermon and i might feel bad about that. Here’s the thought. I talked yesterday about living to give. That’s what a life should be about. I brought in at the end about some of the scriptures that talk about that. But same principal in the book.

…………………………………………….
Fuente original en inglés (transcript): http://transcripts.cnn.com/TRANSCRIPTS/0507/03/lkl.01.html

Categorías:Discernimiento Etiquetas: ,
  1. Aún no hay comentarios.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Responder

